Why be a cunt?

About a month ago, a stupid bitch from Limpopo friended me on Facebook, and every so often tried to chat to me. (I’m not on Facebook much; usually only for a short while in the evenings.) I didn’t think anything of it, except that she was annoying. She’d chat using non-existent grammar and several slang words combined into run-on phrases that I couldn’t understand. She also asked me what “my real name” is. Her profile is filled with selfies, and meaningless run-on word lines that make no sense, although her occupation is stated as an engineer. (The occupation was the only reason I accepted the request. I believed it and assumed that this was an intelligent person who uses internet slang that I don’t understand – a reasonable assumption because I never got into the internet acronyms that have become the flavour of the day. You won’t catch me commenting lol or lmao, unless I do so while sarcastically mocking the OP or to introduce irony.)

So today I checked my notifications, and she had added a stupid meme, a photo of somebody wearing a T-shirt with the slogan “Without Jesus I suck”, and tagged myself as well as a bunch of other atheists.

Why? What’s the fucking point? I never did or said anything to her. This coming from an idiot who can’t even string together a coherent sentence. I’d write her name and include a link to her profile, but I’ve already blocked her.

By the way, if you read this, besides being stupid, you are an ugly bitch. Fuck you… with a shotgun. Happy ending for me, not so much for you.

Am I overreacting? I don’t think so. I don’t go tagging anybody in joke photo uploads. (And if I did, it would be close friends or family members, with jokes that they would appreciate.) And I certainly don’t go out of my way to join groups of people who I disagree with, just to friend them and get a list of names to use in childish photo memes. It makes no sense. Why be a cunt?

I don’t want to stop accepting friend requests from strangers, because I do now have a few friends who I have never met, but I suppose I’ll have to be more careful accepting such requests in future.

Anyway, for anyone else who wants to friend me, who is not a cunt, here’s my Facebook badge, which I’ve also added to the About page.

Jerome Viveiros | Create your badge

About Jerome

I am a senior C# developer in Johannesburg, South Africa. I am also a recovering addict, who spent nearly eight years using methamphetamine. I write on my recovery blog about my lessons learned and sometimes give advice to others who have made similar mistakes, often from my viewpoint as an atheist, and I also write some C# programming articles on my programming blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

