The worst service I have ever received

My car is still not repaired. It’s taking so long, I wrote a review of the place where the repair is taking place. You can see the review here.

I wrote it too quickly, so it has some spelling mistakes. The text (with errors corrected) is this:


My car, registration number ZJB 468 GP, was booked into this place on 15th March 2017. They told me the repair would take 10 to 15 days.

It took *three weeks* just to get parts, and then the actual repair seemed to be fairly quick. I can’t be sure, because their messages of the car being in stage 1 through to stage 5 all came in about 4 days.

But since last week Monday, the 10th of April, they have been “waiting” for Glassfit to fit the windscreen.

Every time I call them, they tell me the same thing… They’re waiting. Last week I was assured that I’d have the car before the long weekend. But I called and called, and got brushed off over and over with the “news” that they are still waiting.

The person I have been dealing with, Patricia Chabalala, even assured me that the car would be ready, on Thursday at around 1PM, when Glassfit had not yet arrived, and they were closing at 3PM. She assured me of this even though it was obviously not possible.

I might as well talk to my son’s hamster! At least the hamster moves around, and does *something*.

These people do not follow up. They do nothing but brush me off. Every day that I don’t have my car, I am spending money on Uber, and they just don’t seem to care.

How long does it take to fit a windscreen? Surely this should not take more than a week???

I leave messages and nobody calls back.

About Jerome

I am a senior C# developer in Johannesburg, South Africa. I am also a recovering addict, who spent nearly eight years using methamphetamine. I write on my recovery blog about my lessons learned and sometimes give advice to others who have made similar mistakes, often from my viewpoint as an atheist, and I also write some C# programming articles on my programming blog.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The worst service I have ever received

  1. bbnewsab says:

    Why not move to Sweden, Jerome? It’s much better here. 🙂

    Or maybe was. Until we opened the borders for migrants from the islamic MENA areas.

    I believe in the following hypothesis: The more religious a country is, the more corrupt and depraved its moral climate tends to be.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

