A rare selfie (with Josh)

I don’t normally post selfies, especially here, but anyway…

I’ve been growing my beard for November 2016, and taking a selfie each day, then posting it to an album on Facebook. The first couple were terrible, since I’d never taken selfies before and held the phone too close. After that, Josh “photobombed” one of them, and then I started including him in all the rest.

Here’s the latest one, for November 28…

28

About Jerome

I am a senior C# developer in Johannesburg, South Africa. I am also a recovering addict, who spent nearly eight years using methamphetamine. I write on my recovery blog about my lessons learned and sometimes give advice to others who have made similar mistakes, often from my viewpoint as an atheist, and I also write some C# programming articles on my programming blog.
This entry was posted in Family, Parenting, Relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A rare selfie (with Josh)

  1. Lol you look like a short term shake and baker. Kids cute though. Teeth seem straight for a meth abuser. Lol

    Like

    • Jerome says:

      Meth doesn’t cause tooth decay directly. Poor personal hygiene does. It’s not the drug that rots your teeth – it’s when you tweak out so badly that you forget to brush your teeth, FFS. I used for almost nine years, but brushed my teeth every day, and that’s why they didn’t rot.

      Like

    • Jerome says:

      Then again, my ex wears dentures. Maybe I’m just lucky.

      Like

    • Jerome says:

      I don’t get why you’re still argumentative in some of your comments. I thought we settled our argument in a previous thread?

      We can agree to disagree about what makes someone an addict. I’m pretty sure I qualified, having caused all sorts of debt in my years using, living with voices in my head for years on end, lost my child, lost several jobs etc. I did get my child back but it took years of sobriety and many times in court, as well as having to participate in programs that I don’t believe in – hence my anti-NA attitude.

      Like

Leave a Reply

