Forging my negative drug test results is not cool

I’ve just received a call from SANCA Phoenix House, because two addicts used my test results that I uploaded here, to create fraudulent negative test results that they then submitted to court.

That is not the point of uploading my test results here. And I don’t need to anymore anyway, since my son is with me, and I don’t get asked to do tests anymore. I’m two years and five months clean – soon to be six months on the 4th of March.

I am thus forced to remove all tests uploaded here. The only problem is, I can’t find all of them… I have found two and removed them. If anyone reading this manages to find more, please let me know, and I will remove them immediately.

Edit: Make that three. But I still don’t know if there are more. So my request still stands… If you can find any posts that contain test results, please let me know and I will remove them.

But if you do find any such results, modifying and submitting them to court is fraud. You will get caught, and even if you don’t, you’re only going to ruin your lives by using drugs anyway.

It really pisses me off that anybody might do this.


Excuse the untidiness of this post. I have updated it several times between work and calls to the rehab. I have removed all posts about drug tests, and have removed all the media that contain images of drug tests, but one remains visible even after being deleted. Thus I logged a ticket on the WordPress support forums. But it’s too late anyway of course… Those people have the image saved locally. (And it’s now different to the letter used for drug test results by that rehab, just by the way.)

Apparently the person called the rehab to apologize, after they were charged with fraud. Too late of course, and this was a child welfare case just like mine. All I can say is, that was an incredibly stupid thing to do. Those people may lose their child forever now, and that is probably what they deserve. Why go to so much trouble and try to be so “clever” about trying to get away with continuing to use? Why not use your intelligence and time to make a real effort to be clean and sober for the sake of your child? If you put so much effort into being a junkie and put your drug habit before your child, don’t expect the court, or your social worker to be on your side.

To the couple who did it, I’m not judging you… I took a long time to get recovery right. In the three year “relapse” before I got it right, I went to court and to visit my social worker high a few times, despite my attempts to clean up at that time. But I was always honest about my situation – if I’d used and was asked to do a test, I simply told them that the test would be unnecessary because I had used and would test positive. (Admission of guilt or refusal to take a test amount to the same thing, and it’s also cheaper than paying for a test when you know you will fail.) But committing fraud to try getting away with using is something that will count against you far more than my honesty counted in my favour.

About Jerome

I am a senior C# developer in Johannesburg, South Africa. I am also a recovering addict, who spent nearly eight years using methamphetamine. I write on my recovery blog about my lessons learned and sometimes give advice to others who have made similar mistakes, often from my viewpoint as an atheist, and I also write some C# programming articles on my programming blog.
This entry was posted in Addiction, Recovery and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

