A rant about spam that comes too soon

I’m really getting sick of this writing offline and posting the next day thing, but hopefully it won’t be for much longer… My new phone will arrive soon (I hope) and then I’ll be able to share my internet connection with the PC at home. Otherwise, my 20GB data, for which I paid about R1000, will expire at the end of the month. (Also, I only have up to episode 3 of Supergirl and episode 7 of American Horror Story, Hotel, and I’d like to download more rather than wasting that data.)

So since I’m writing this offline and forgot to save the URL’s, no links here. (Not that I care to link to anything about spam anyway.) I still don’t understand how there can be a market for spam blog comments. Does anybody follow the spam advert links in blog comments?

Currently I have seven spam comments on this blog:

  • One of them is a generated generic complimentary comment, where the username is a link to something about hacking Facebook.
  • The other six are spam comment adverts for dapoxetine, which is apparently a drug designed to prevent premature male ejaculation. (All five of these are on my post written when my Facebook login was screwed.)

It seems that blogs and blog posts about Facebook are especially targeted…

The other thing that interests me is that somebody apparently thinks that posting to random blogs, about a drug to combat premature ejaculation, will have some success. I find it highly ironic that this got to my blog, of all places. Back when I was on meth, and having a lot of sex, that’s not a problem I had. On meth, I could keep going for many hours and suppress my ejaculation for far too long. Not something I recommend, because after supressing it for too long, when you actually want to come, it hurts like hell. Anyway, this is not an issue any more… I have been merrily asexual for four years now.

But seriously, how difficult is it to stop yourself from coming too soon? I mean, slow down, for fuck’s sake… Take it out… I’m no sexpert, but as far as I can recall, a change of pace and/or position might be something she appreciates anyway.

I do question the intelligence of spammers… All the spam comments I’ve mentioned today were picked up by Akismet and ended up in my spam folder – none are actually visible on the blog; though if I Google for the text, no doubt I will find hundreds of other blogs with similar comments that did get through. But so what? What kind of person, when reading a blog and the comments, actually follows those links? And of those who follow the links, how many actually purchase whatever rubbish is being sold? Surely it can’t be many.

About Jerome

I am a senior C# developer in Johannesburg, South Africa. I am also a recovering addict, who spent nearly eight years using methamphetamine. I write on my recovery blog about my lessons learned and sometimes give advice to others who have made similar mistakes, often from my viewpoint as an atheist, and I also write some C# programming articles on my programming blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

