Why do things always seem to go wrong in threes?

I’m writing this offline at home, something I hate doing. So I have to save the text to my USB stick, then take it to work and publish in the morning… (I hate bringing the text on a stick, that is. I normally do write in the evenings, then delay-publish for the next day. Plugging in the stick, copying the text from Live Writer onto it, then pasting it the next day and publishing… just feels so… nineties. Or something. It’s a pain.)

  1. My cellphone has finally packed in completely. It’s stuck in airplane mode, and goes into a weird loop if I try to enable the phone or data. It can’t detect the network at all. I’m using my old phone for now (which I borrowed from Megan) but that one isn’t sharing the connection properly. Windows tells me there is no internet…
  2. I woke up at 4AM with a migraine from somewhere past hell. And couldn’t get back to sleep.
  3. My blood pressure is high again (150/100) so I am now on different medication. Maybe the migraine was caused by it? I’m not sure.

So I stayed home and went to the doctor, then slept for the whole afternoon. I wish I could take another sick day and sleep some more, because I am tired all the time, but I can’t do that. Hopefully the new hypertension medication will sort me out quickly…

About Jerome

I am a senior C# developer in Johannesburg, South Africa. I am also a recovering addict, who spent nearly eight years using methamphetamine. I write on my recovery blog about my lessons learned and sometimes give advice to others who have made similar mistakes, often from my viewpoint as an atheist, and I also write some C# programming articles on my programming blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

