South Africa, the 109th best country on the planet!

For those bozos who believe our esteemed idiot president, crook and mysteriously-cleared-of-all-charges rapist, Jacob Zuma, it seems that maybe, just maybe, Johannesburg is not the “foremost city in Africa”. Not by a long fucking shot.

Jacob Zuma

IFLScience recently published their commentary on the happiest country in the world (according to a Gallup-Healthways report). What got my interest was that they linked to the site where you can get the full report. South Africa is right in there, vying for the pride of the bottom dwellers, ranked at number 109 out of 145 for 2014. What is our current rating? Who knows? But thanks to the ANC government, we are strong contenders in the fight for bottom place.

About Jerome

I am a senior C# developer in Johannesburg, South Africa. I am also a recovering addict, who spent nearly eight years using methamphetamine. I write on my recovery blog about my lessons learned and sometimes give advice to others who have made similar mistakes, often from my viewpoint as an atheist, and I also write some C# programming articles on my programming blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

