Site Redirected

Welcome to anyone who got here via my old blog address. (Recoveredmethaddict.wordpress.com)

That blog is no longer publicly accessible, but you are welcome to follow this one from now on. I have not moved the content here – that would defeat the purpose of taking the old blog down. This means that if you follow links to the old blog, you’ll get 404 errors because those pages don’t exist, but hopefully the redirect will at least allow some of the readers to find this one. (I’ve only had one page view today – sob!)

Well, I hope the redirect will bring some traffic anyway… enough to justify the $13 redirect upgrade purchase. The redirect expires on 5 May 2016, and I will probably not renew it when the time comes.

I will be republishing some of my old content here, but haven’t had time to do so yet. So keep coming back!

About Jerome

I am a senior C# developer in Johannesburg, South Africa. I am also a recovering addict, who spent nearly eight years using methamphetamine. I write on my recovery blog about my lessons learned and sometimes give advice to others who have made similar mistakes, often from my viewpoint as an atheist, and I also write some C# programming articles on my programming blog.
This entry was posted in Meta and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Site Redirected

  1. kaijuwrecks says:

    Hello Jerome, Sorry to bother you but i wondered if i could ask a small favour? I stumbled across your blog via a link to your glossary of Afrikaans drug slang. Unfortunately it seems to be unavailable since the redirect. I happen to be writing about a South African drug user and would therefore find your glossary and insight very helpful – Is there any chance you could also post it here? Thanks very much for your time either way! I wish you all the best in your continued recovery!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jerome says:

      Hi,
      Yes, I saw a link to that page a while back and forgot about it. I remember thinking it odd that somebody linked to my page of SA drug slang because it was written tongue in cheek and wasn’t at all complete. But I’ll put it here as well.

      Right now I am preparing for a meeting and will be busy at work today, so I may only get around to it this evening, but I will post it here.

      Like

    • Jerome says:

      Hi again. The glossary page is up. It was just a matter of copying it from the old content. Hope the slang terms help your writing.

      Since it’s in the same relative location on this blog as the old one, the redirect should even work for the link that you found. At least until the first few months of next year. (If I don’t then pay for another year of the wordpress redirect service, the link will break.)

      Like

      • kaijuwrecks says:

        Hi Jerome, Sorry for my delayed reply, but thank you very much for taking the time to do that. I’d only ever heard of one of those terms before, so your glossary is incredibly helpful to me! The link from the other site does indeed work, so hopefully that will help other people find it as well. Thanks again for your help, I really appreciate it!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

